2023: INEC Redeploys RECs, Others

The Independent National Electoral Commission has redeployed two Resident Electoral Commissioners and eight directorate-level staff across the country.

In a statement on Tuesday night, the National Commissioner and Chairman, Information and Voter Education Committee, Festus Okoye, said the two RECs; Dr. Cyril Omorogbe has been redeployed from Cross River State to Akwa Ibom State; while Dr. Alalibo Johnson Sinikiem was redeployed from Edo State to Cross River State.

Others are Engr. Paul Omokore, Director, Planning and Monitoring Department, Headquarters, Abuja, moved as the new Director ICT, Headquarters, Abuja; while Engr. Chidi Nwafor, who was the Director, ICT, has been redeployed as the Administrative Secretary, Enugu State.

Also, Mr. Chima Duruaku, Administrative Secretary, Anambra State, has been moved to be the Director, Planning and Monitoring Department, Headquarters, Abuja; while Mr. Jude Okwuanu, the Administrative Secretary, Enugu State, has been moved as Administrative Secretary to Anambra State.

Usman Musa Wase, Acting Director, Human Resource Management, Headquarters, Abuja, moved to Nasarawa State as Acting Administrative Secretary; Mr. Salisu Garba, Director in the Electoral Operations Department, now Director Procurement, Headquarters, Abuja.

Equally, Barrister Waziri Zanna Acting Administrative Secretary, FCT, now Acting Director, Human Resource Management, Headquarters, Abuja; and Godwin Wada Edibo, Acting Administrative Secretary, Nasarawa State, now Acting Administrative Secretary, FCT.

Okoye said the redeployments/postings take immediate effect, adding that handing and taking over should be concluded on/or before Friday 26th August 2022.

He recalled that on March 24, 2022, INEC redeployed 385 staff nationwide.

For More News Join Our WhatsApp Group With This Link Below:
WhatsApp group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/CdPVxGOPHCI5Kd4ALZduZ7

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.