2023: Four Lagos PDP Aspirants Withdraw From Race


Four governorship aspirants contesting for the ticket of the Lagos State chapter of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Wednesday withdrew from the race.

Their withdrawal leaves two aspirants – Dr. Abdul-Lateef Olajide Adediran aka Jandor and Mr. Dacova Vaughan David Kolawole in the contest.

Six aspirants were initially in the race to clinch the party’s ticket for the 2023 governorship poll.

The four aspirants who withdrew from the race are Dr. Ade Dosunmu, Engnr Deji Doherty, Jimi Kamal and Rhodes Gbadebo.

Their withdrawal was announced by the Chairman of the Lagos PDP Electoral Committee, Mr. Emmanuel Ogidi, who addressed journalists at the venue of the governorship primaries in Ikeja area of the state.